Published: Saturday 05 August, 2017

MayWard, Darren Among Winners of MOR Pinoy Music Awards 2017 (Full List)

The winners of the 2017 MOR Pinoy Music Awards were announced Saturday, and the list includes Darren Espanto, Ylona Garcia and MayWard (Maymay Entrata and Edward Barber). The full list of winners is posted below.

MOR Pinoy Music Awards

Maymay holds MOR Pinoy Music Awards trophy for Best Collaboration for ‘Baliw’ (Instagram/PushAlerts)

Darren Espanto was the biggest winner of the night after taking home the 2017 MOR Pinoy Music Awards Album of the Year. Another big winner was Ylona Garcia who took home two awards.

Ylona was named Female Artist of the Year, as well as the MOR Pinoy Music Award for LSS Hit of the Year for ‘O Pag-ibig’ together with Bailey May.

Meanwhile, newcomers Maymay and Edward won the Best Collaboration of the Year for the song they recorded while still inside PBB – ‘Baliw’.

The full list of winners is as follows:

Album of the Year: “Be With Me” by Darren Espanto
Song of the Year: “Maghihintay Ako” by Jona
Female Artist of the Year: Ylona Garcia
Male Artist of the Year: Michael Pangilinan
Best Collaboration of the Year: “Baliw” by Maymay Entrata and Edward Barber
OPM Lifetime Achievement Awardee: Martin Nievera
Kantamercial of the Year: Ritemed
OPM Revival Of The Year: “Give Me A Chance” by Kaye Cal
Teleserye Hit Of The Year: “Wag Ka Nang Umiyak” (“Ang Probinsyano”)
Regional Song of the Year: “My Morena Girl” by Hey Joe Show
Best New Artist: Inigo Pascual
LSS Hit of the Year: “O Pag-ibig” by Bailey May and Ylona Garcia