Published: Tuesday 08 August, 2017

Miss World Philippines 2017 Official Candidates: Who Will Win the Crown?

Who will be Miss World Philippines 2017? Thirty-five beautiful ladies are vying for the four titles in Miss World Philippines 2017. But, of course, everyone’s goal is the top crown which will earn her the right to represent the country in Miss World 2017 in China later this year.

Miss World Philippines 2017

The official candidates of Miss World Philippines 2017. (GMA News photo)

The 35 finalists of this year’s Miss World Philippines were presented to the media recently as the pageant goes full blast. Preliminary competitions will be held in the coming weeks culminating in the finals to be held at MOA Arena next month and televised via GMA Network.

Among the favorites in this year‘s contest are Laura Lehmann, Janela Joy Cuaton, Cynthia Tomalla and actress Teresita Ssen Marquez, otherwise known as Wyn Marquez.

The official list of Miss World Philippines 2017 candidates and their numbers are as follows:

1) Shawntel Cruz
2) Veronica Villones
3) Glyssa Perez
4) Rose Flores
5) Kaycie Lyn Fajardo
6) Jona Sweett
7) Jane Darren Genobisa
8) Nikki Deveza
9) Teresita Ssen Marquez
10) Leidda Paulette Babasanta
11) Gabriela Ortega
12) Henna Kaizelle Cajandig
13) Kathryn Jade Cudiamat
14) Cristina Marie Coloma
15) Laura Lehmann
16) Ethel Abellanosa
17) Jellie Alliana Escandon
18) Angel Alvaira
19) Joanna Rabe
20) Trizha Ocampo
21) Netania Deveza
22) Chelsea Anne Manalo
23) Princess Laureano
24) Zara Carbonell
25) Karren Dela
26) Janela Joy Cuaton
27) Ella Eiveren Lubag
28) Sheila Marie Reyes
29) Krystle Anne Ongjanco
30) Kathkeen Gomez
31) Jeanyfer Ozbot
32) Cynthia Thomalla
33) Noelle Uy-Tuazon
34) Andrea Poliquit
35) Sophia Senoron

Aside from Miss World Philippines, other titles at stake this year are Reina Hispanoamericana Filipinas, Miss Multinational Philippines and Miss Eco Philippines.