Published: Wednesday 14 June, 2017

Alyssa Valdez, Mika Reyes, Kim Fajardo Lead SEA Games Volleyball Team

The Philippine volleyball team to the 2017 Southeast Asian Games has been named. Leading the list are UAAP standouts Alyssa Valdez of ADMU and Mika Reyes and Kim Fajardo of DLSU. The 2017 SEA Games is scheduled in August.

Mika Reyes Alyssa valdez

Aside from Alyssa, Mika and Kim, other volleyball standouts from the UAAP and Philippine Super Liga (PSL) are also included in the team:

· Denden Lazaro
· Rhea Dimaculangan
· Maika Ortiz
· Gen Casugod
· Aby Marano
· Jovelyn Gonzaga
· Aiza Maizo-Pontillas
· Jaja Santiago
· Ces Molina

Named as reserves are Dawn Macandili and Rachel Anne Daquis.

  ArDub: Netizen Claims Seeing Maine Mendoza & Arjo Atayde Kiss? True or Hoax?

Likewise announced today are the members of the men’s volleyball team:

. Johnvic de Guzman
. Mark Alfafara
· Relan Taneo
· Geuel Asia
· RanRan Abdilla
· Alden Cabaron
· Reyson Fuentes
· Bonjomar Castel
· Herschel Ramos
· Jack Kalingking
· Bryan Bagunas
· Greg Dolor
. John Carascal (reserve)
. Peter Quiel (reserve)