Published: Monday 05 December, 2016

INC Film ‘Felix Manalo’ Leads FAMAS Winners 2016

Felix Manalo’ led this years FAMAS winners which were announced Sunday. Aside from Best Picture, ‘Felix Manalo’ also won the Best Director and Best Actor Awards, along with a number of technical honors.

Dennis Trillo FAMAS winners

Dennis Trillo shows off his FAMAS Best Actor trophy. (PHOTO: Dennis Trillo/Instagram)

Dennis Trillo won his first FAMAS Best Actor award for the role of Felix Manalo. The same goes for Andi Eigenmann, who won for her role in ‘Angela Markado.

Meanwhile, the  2016 FAMAS winners for supporting roles were relative ‘veterans’ Gabby Concepcion and Lorna Tolentino for their roles in ‘Crazy Beautiful You’ of Star Cinema.

The full list of FAMAS winners 2016 is as follows:

Best Picture
A Love Affair – Star Cinema
A Second Chance – Star Cinema
Angela Markado – Oro De Siete Films / Viva films
Ari: My Life with a King – Holy Angel University/ Center for Kapangpangan Studies/CMB Studios
Crazy Beautiful You – Star Cinema
Felix Manalo – Viva Films
Para sa Hopeless Romantic – Star Cinema / Viva Films
Silong – Film Laboratories Inc. / Black Maria Pictures
Tragic Theater – Viva Films
You’re My Boss – Star Cinema

Best Director
Andoy Ranay – Para sa Hopeless Romantic
Antoinette Jadaone – You’re My Boss
Carlo Encisco Catu – Ari: My Life with A King
Carlo J. Caparas – Angela Markado
Cathy Garcia-Molina – A Second Chance
Joel Lamangan – Felix Manalo
Mae Czarina Cruz – Crazy Beautiful You
Nuel C. Naval – A Love Affair
Roy Sevilla Ho and Jeffrey Hidalgo – Silong
Tikoy Aguiluz –Tragic Theatre

Best Actor
Coco Martin-You’re My Boss
Daniel Padilla-Crazy Beautiful You
Dennis Trillo-Felix Manalo
Francisco Guinto-Ari: My Life with A King
James Reid – Para sa Hopeless Romantic
John Estrada –Tragic Theatre
John Lloyd Cruz – A Second Chance
Paolo Contis – Angela Markado
Piolo Pascual – Silong
Richard Gomez – A Love Affair

Best Actress
Andi Eigenmann – Angela Markado
Andi Eigenmann – Tragic Theatre
Bea Alonzo – A Love Affair
Bea Alonzo – A Second Chance
Bela Padilla – Felix Manalo
Dawn Zulueta – A Love Affair
Kathryn Bernardo – Crazy Beautiful You
Nadine Lustre – Para Sa Hopeless Romantic
Rhian Ramos – Silong
Toni Gonzaga –You’re My Boss

Best Supporting Actor
Christopher de Leon – Tragic Theatre
Epi Quizon – Angela Markado
Freddie Webb – You’re My Boss
Gabby Concepcion – Crazy Beautiful You
Guji Lorenzana – Silong
Iñigo Pascual-Para Sa Hopeless Romantic
Ketchup Eusebio-A Second Chance
Ronwaldo Martin-Ari: My Life with A King

  WATCH Rufa Mae Quinto WAZE 'Audition' Video will Drive You Crazy!

Best Supporting Actress
Angel Jacob – Silong
Bea Saw – A Second Chance
Cecile Yumul – Ari: My Life with A King
Julia Barretto – Para sa Hopeless Romantic
Lorna Tolentino – Crazy Beautiful You
Roxanne Barcelo– Tragic Theatre
Ysabelle Peach – Angela Markado

Best Child Performer
Carl Acosta – Felix Manalo
JM Ibañez- Crazy Beautiful You
Sam Shaof -Silong

Best Story
Antoinette Jadaone and Yoshke Dimen-You’re My Boss
Bienvenido Santiago-Felix Manalo
Carlo J. Caparas-Angela Markado
Carmi G. Raymundo, Vanessa R. Valdez and Cathy Garcia-Molina- A Second Chance
G.M. Coronel-Tragic Theatre
Marcelo Santos III-Para sa Hopeless Romantic
Robby Tantingco-Ari: My Life with A King
Rory B. Quintos-Crazy Beautiful You
Roy Sevilla Ho-Silong
Vanessa R. Valdez-A Love Affair

Best Screenplay
Antoinette Jadaone and Yoshke Dimen -You’re My Boss
Bienvenido Santiago-Felix Manalo
Carlo J. Caparas -Tragic Theatre
Carmi G. Raymundo, Vanessa R. Valdez and Cathy Garcia-Molina – A Second Chance
G.M. Coronel – Tragic Theatre
Maan Dimaculangan, John Christian Nicolas, Bianca B. Bernardino and Carmi Raymundo – Crazy Beautiful You
Mel Mendoza-Del Rosario and Mary Rose Colindres – Para Sa Hopeless Romantic
Robby Tantingco Ari: My Life with A King
Roy Sevilla Ho – Silong
Vanessa R. Valdez – A Love Affair

Best Cinematography
Anne Monzon-A Love Affair
Boy Yniguez-Tragic Theatre
Carlo Mendoza-Ari: My Life with A King
Dan Villegas and Moises Lee-Crazy Beautiful You
Erwin Cruz- Angela Markado
Hermann Claravall-You’re My Boss
Noel Teehankee-A Second Chance
Pao Orendain-Para Sa Hopeless Romantic
Rain Yamson-Silong
Rody Lacap-Felix Manalo

Best Editing
Bebs Gohetia-Angela Markado
Beng Bandong-A Love Affair
Carlo Francisco Manatad-Ari: My Life with A King
Carlo Francisco Manatad-Para Sa Hopeless Romantic
John Anthony L. Wong-Felix Manalo
Marya Ignacio -A Second Chance
Marya Ignacio-Crazy Beautiful You
Marya Ignacio-You’re My Boss
Rolando Eucasion and Mirana Medina-Bhunjun-Tragic Theatre
Sarah Roxas- Silong

  Dingdong Dantes Takes Action vs Ang Probinsyano Over Photo Controversy

Best Sound
Addiss Tabong-You’re My Boss
Albert Michael Idioma-Felix Manalo
Albert Michael Idioma-Tragic Theatre
Arnel Labayo-Crazy Beautiful You
Aurel Claro Bilbao and Co.-A Second Chance
Aurel Claro Bilbao-A Love Affair
Gilbert Obispo-Ari: My Life with A King
Jess Carlos-Silong
Junel Valencia-Angela Markado
Lamberto Casas Jr.-Para sa Hopeless Romantic

Best Musical Score
Cesar Francis Concio -A Love Affair
Cesar Francis Concio -A Second Chance
Emerson Texon-Angela Markado
Emerzon Texon -You’re My Boss
Emerzon Texon-Tragic Theatre
Jake Abello – Ari-My Life with A King
Jesse Lucas-Crazy Beautiful You
Myke Solomon-Para Sa Hopeless Romantic
Teresa Barrozo-Silong
Von de Guzman-Felix Manalo

Best Theme Song
“Ang Sugo ng Diyos sa mga Huling Araw” Felix Manalo
“I’ll Never Go” Performer: A Second Chance
“Your Love” Performer: A Love Affair
“Baby I Need Your Loving” You’re My Boss
“Ikaw” Performer: Para Sa Hopeless Romantic
“Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now”. Crazy Beautiful You
“With Whom”. Performer: Silong

Best Production Design
Efren Vibar – A Love Affair
Gerry Borreros – A Second Chance
Gwyn Guanzon and Riza Romero – Para Sa Hopeless Romantic
Joel Bilbao, Edgar Martin Littaua and Daniel Red – Felix Manalo
Joy Abadeza – Angela Markado
Roland Rebunecia – Silong
Roma Regala and Richard Somes –Tragic Theatre
Shari Marie Montiague –You’re My Boss
Winston Acuyong – Crazy Beautiful You

Best Visual Effects
Adrian Arcega-Felix Manalo
Aileen Girlie Mercado-A Second Chace
Oj Desuasido-Para Sa Hopeless Romantic
Dodge Ledesma-Tragic Theatre
Vincent Ilagan and Mike Velasquez-Angela Markado

2016 FAMAS winners of special awards were also announced Sunday:

  • FAMAS Lifetime Achievement Awardee – Gloria Sevilla
  • Presidential Award – Vilma Santos-Recto
  • Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award – Robin Padilla
  • Dr. Jose Perez Memorial Award – Jojo Gabinete
  • Art M. Padua Memorial Award – Danny Dolor
  • German Moreno Youth Achievement Awards: Jak Roberto, Sanya Lopez, Gabbi Garcia
  • Recognition Award for Outstanding Peformance – Arnold Reyes
  • 2016 Advocacy Film – EDSA
  • Father of Visual Poetry – Doc Penpen B. Takipsilim
  • Special Citation – Chief Public Attorney Dr. Persida V. Rueda Acosta for championing the cause of eliminating violence against women
  • Posthumous Award – German Moreno