Published: Thursday 16 August, 2018

Official List: 2019 Philippine Holidays with TWO Special Non-Working Days Added!

2019 philippine holidays

Official holidays for 2019 are out, plan your weekends!

Regular holidays and special non-working holidays of 2019 released – Malacanang announced the official holidays in the Philippines for 2019 on Thursday. Two new holidays have been added – November 2 and December 24.

President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation No. 555 declaring the official holidays in the country. It noted the addition on two ‘new’ holidays for All Souls’ Day and Christmas Eve “to strengthen family ties by providing more time for the traditional All Saint’s Day, All Soul’s Day and Christmas Day commemorative activities, and will promote domestic tourism as well”.

  Tony Labrusca 'Tongue Kissing' Angel Aquino in 'Glorious' Trailer Goes Viral

Official 2019 Regular Holidays

January 1 (Tuesday) – New Year’s Day
April 9 (Tuesday) – Araw ng Kagitingan
April 18 – Maunday Thursday
April 19 – Good Friday
May 1 (Wednesday) – Labor Day
June 12 (Wednesday) – Independence Day
August 26 (last Monday of August) – National Heroes Day
November 30 (Saturday) – Bonifacio Day
December 25 (Wednesday) – Christmas Day
December 30 (Monday) – Rizal Day

Eid’l Fitr – date pending
Eid’l Adha – date pending

The dates for these two Muslim holidays remain pending as they would depend on the Muslim calendar.

Official 2019 Special Non-Working Holidays

February 5 (Tuesday) – Chinese New Year
February 25 (Monday) – EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
April 20 – Black Saturday
August 21 (Wednesday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1 (Friday) – All Saint’s Day
November 2 (Saturday) – All Souls’ Day
December 8 (Sunday) – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
December 24 (Tuesday) – Christmas Eve
December 31 (Tuesday) – Last Day of the Year

  Viral: PAL Flight Attendant Breastfeeds Passenger's Hungry Baby During Flight

Leave a Reply

Notify of