Published: Sunday 21 January, 2018

SM MOA 2018 International Pyromusical Competition Schedule Announced

The 9th Philippine International Pyromusical Competition is scheduled to begin a month away from now. The Mall of Asia (MOA) announced the schedule of one of the most-awaited spectacles of the year, where pyrotechnic experts from all over the world compete with their fabulous fireworks displays on Manila Bay.

Philippine International Pyromusical Competition

Spectacular fireworks on display again at SM Mall of Asia starting next month for the Philippine International Pyromusical Competition 2018. (Instagram/SM MOA)

This year, ten countries will be participating in the 2018 Philippine International Pyromusical Competition. As the host country, the Philippines will not be competing but will participate with its own fireworks display courtesy of Platinum Fireworks Inc. 

  1. Switzerland: Sugyp SA
  2. USA: Pyro Engineering
  3. Germany: Steffes-Ollig Feuerwerke
  4. Austria: Fire-Events
  5. Canada: Hands Fireworks
  6. France: Pandora Pyrotechnie
  7. Italy: Alessi Fuochi Artificiali
  8. Taiwan: Yung Feng Fireworks
  9. United Kingdom: Pyrotex Fireworks
  10. China: Polaris Fireworks

The schedule is as follows:

February 17, 2018
🇵🇭 Philippines: Platinum Fireworks Inc. (Opening Show)
🇨🇭 Switzerland: Sugyp SA

February 24, 2018
🇺🇲 USA: Pyro Engineering
🇩🇪 Germany: Steffes-Ollig Feuerwerke

March 3, 2018
🇦🇹 Austria: Fire-Events
🇨🇦 Canada: Hands Fireworks

March 10, 2018
🇨🇵 France: Pandora Pyrotechnie
🇮🇹 Italy: Alessi Fuochi Artificiali

March 17, 2018
🇹🇼 Taiwan: Yung Feng Fireworks
🇬🇧 United Kingdom: Pyrotex Fireworks

March 24, 2017
🇨🇳 China: Polaris Fireworks
🇵🇭 Philippines: Platinum Fireworks Inc. (Closing Show)

Ticket prices at P100 – Silver, P300 – Gold, P600 – VIP and P1500 – Patron with Dinner.